Three More Things

It’s official. After, literally, years of saying that I really wanted to, but never actually did, I have officially pursued my previously persistent and failed intentions of executing the following three things

1. I cut all my hair off….. yes, seriously. Like a boy. For numerous reasons, I am so pleased with my decision: because it’s easy to wash, dry, and style; because it’s breezy and light; because it’s low-fuss for an avid runner; and, most importantly, because it’s awesome.. and cute.. and different. I was so sick of the same old thing! It feels fresh and exciting.

2. I found a job working in a bakery as a pastry cook! I am making cookies, cupcakes, brownies, muffins, cakes, and all sorts of other tasty treats. I have to be up before 6am, at the end of the day, my clothes and shoes are caked in flour & chocolate, my hands are died purple from handling frozen blueberries, I’m sweaty and smelly, AND I am weak with exhaustion. But, in all honesty, I’m extactic! I am finally doing what I love and am getting paid for it! How great is that?!

3. On Wednesday I joined a running club. It’s such a blast, I will definitely be back for the next one, and the one after that, and the one after that… Somehow, my energy in amped when I’m running alongside other people. Each week we increase running intervals and distance, so look forward to some updates with regards my progress.

