Energizer Night Race

2 months from today, my sister and I are taking part in a 5K night run through Stanley Park! It’s called the Energizer Night Race and the charity in association is the Starlight Children’s Foundation Canada. The SCFC is an organization that, through fundraising, helps seriously ill children and their families cope through entertainment, education and family activities! Sounds like a cool cause to me and I’m looking forward to raising some money to help out.

Did I mention the fact that we get an Energizer 4 LED Headlight as a part of our race package!?! Yeah. How wicked is that!? Why are there not more races like this one? I’d be at every one. Anyways, I’m obviously utterly thrilled about the whole thing, so expect to hear more about it in the coming weeks!

Anyways, on to more pressing matters – eating.

I’ve done an extra lot of it in the last few weeks/months; especially at school, AND with the food I bring home from school every day, AND while practicing for school at home, AND – as always – while out for dinner with friends (my personal fave). Anyways, I had a particularly titillating experience the other night at a fabulous spot called West Restaurant on Granville Street, where I was served a multi-course vegetarian tasting menu. And, Holy Mongolia, it was so good! So, naturally, it is very important that you are divulged into this world of yum! So, here is what I ate:

The Amuse Bouche: chilled cucumber foam

Assorted Adorable Buns

Gazpacho

Stuffed Zucchini Flower

Gnocchi (BTW the cheese on this dish – called Buratta – is the BEST cheese I’ve ever eaten)

Cannelloni

Pre-Dessert Palate Cleanser: fresh peach sorbet

Dessert

Peanut Butter Truffles as the End of Meal Petit Four!

And the moral of the story is: go to West Restaurant, if you ever get the chance, because it will knock your socks off!

