Yet Another Wonderful Feast

This weekend, my fantastic, beautiful, amazing, lovely little sister, Sara, cooked me a feast fit for a queen! I seriously died and went to heaven. I was served a spectacular three courses gourmet meal, made from scratch. This is what she cooked…

The starter was a Flax Encrusted Sweet Potato Ball with Black Beans, served on a cute little puddle of Home-made Ketchup!

I can’t even begin to describe how delectable the ketchup was. I seriously never want to eat store-bought ever again! And I might not.. because it’s so easy to make!

The main was Polenta Domes with Garlicy Greens and Mushroom Rosemary Tomato Sauce!! Need I say more? I think you can probably at least attempt imagine how unbelievably tasty it was!

For dessert, my sister served Double Chocolate Donuts with Maple Sugar Glaze!!! My tummy was beyond satisfied and so very very happy!

I can’t tell you how pleased I was – it’s so nice to be on the receiving end of a home-cooked feast! I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love being the chef and would be happy to do the cooking every day for the rest of my life, but it’s really special to be catered for like that! And, it was all kept a total surprise (I wasn’t allowed in the kitchen for a day and a half, while the prep was happening!), so it was very exciting!

I honestly sat there at the end of the meal, looked my sister in the eyes and said, quite seriously, “Let’s do that all over again, right now!” She seemed to think I was kidding…

