Raspberry-Maple Macaroon Cookies!

I’m so excited and just had to make this post ASAP because I, literally, just whipped up a batch of the most splendid, adorable little treats. The recipe is all mine, created completely at random, and turned out to be very successful. Simple, elegant and delicious, these Raspberry-Maple Macaroon Cookies are dairy-free, egg-free and gluten-free. But, you wouldn’t believe it, because they’re still ooey, gooey, crunchy, melty, and utterly yummy!

I used a raspberry infused maple syrup to make these cookies, but I think they would be fabulous with any flavoured syrup, or even just some of the good old pure stuff! You could also make them with all sorts of different extracts in place of the vanilla – maple extract, coconut extract, almond extract, etc. A small handful of mini chocolate chips would make these uber decadent. There are lots of options with these guys! So, go experiment and let me know how they turn out for you!

Raspberry-Maple Macaroon Cookies

Makes about 16-18 cookies

1/2 cup seed or nut butter (I used tahini)
1 cup shredded unsweetened coconut
1/4 cup + 2 Tbsp raspberry maple syrup (or any other kind of maple syrup you like)
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
pinch of salt

Preheat oven to 300 degrees. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and set aside. In a medium bowl, using a spatula or wooden spoon, mix all of the ingredients until well-combined. Spoon 1 Tbsp mounds onto the prepared baking sheet, leaving about 1 or 2 inches between each cookie. They will spread. Bake for 20-25 minutes, until lightly golden around the edges. Cool completely on a wire rack. Enjoy.

These would be divine with tea or a small bowl of vanilla ice cream! Mmmm.

I already demolished two of them in about .5 seconds and I’m attempting to resist the temptation of downing the rest of the batch. So far so good, but I wouldn’t count on me holding out much longer.

