Eating and Running.. It’s What I Do

So, this is where it all begins… But let me tell you a little bit about who I am before we get started. I’m Jenn. I am a 21-year old, recent University “drop-out.” I have wandered down numerous different avenues at a couple universities over the last few years. However, I pretty much hated every subject and decided that I just am not cut out for that path. And now, here I am, having realized that what I really really love in life is food and jogging. Eating and running. It’s what I do.

So, I’ve signed up for my first half-marathon, which I will be running on May 1st, and I’m starting baking and pastry school at the end of June. I’m kind of feeling stoked about life at the moment, and want to share my excitement with anyone who will read this blog!

… Today I started my intense 10-week training plan AND am going to shadow a pastry chef at the Air Canada Centre! It’s an exciting day, so I figured this would be the perfect opportunity to kick things off. I’m just heading out for the day though, so stay tuned for the report later tonight!

